Connecticut High School Coaches Association's annual scholar/athlete scholarships.


To be awarded each May at the Connecticut High School Coaches Association Coach of the Year banquet at The Aqua Turf Club in Southington.



Any student-athlete from a Connecticut high school that is presented by his or her high school principal and:
a. has earned at least one varsity athletic letter. 
b. has achieved a minimum of 3.0 academic average. 
c. has demonstrated exemplary citizenship and leadership.

Scholarships given each year will be dictated by the number of sponsors acquired and is at the discretion of the Scholarship Committee.



  1. Each high school in Connecticut may nominate its highest ranking male and female scholar-athlete.

  2. The Connecticut High School Coaches Association Scholarship Committee will screen all applications during January and February each year bringing the best applications to the final selection committee.

  3. A committee of CHSCA member professionals from throughout Connecticut will determine the scholarship recipients.



  1. Nominating forms will be sent to CHSCA member athletic coaches and CHSCA member school principals.

  2. All applications must be returned by the due date.

  3. In April recipients and school staff will be notified.

  4. The official ceremony will take place at the "Outstanding Coaches Dinner” held at The Aqua Turf Club in May. (No dinner - May 2021).

Past Scholarship Winners


Sierra Doyle- Oliver Hill

Bridget McGann-William T. Hall

Heather Clark- New Fairfield

Aaliyah L. Amidon- Ledyard


Ben Carlson- Foran

Ailene Doherty- Immaculate

Casey Halliday- Masuk

Margo Perderson- Wilbur Cross

Thomas Perry- Haddam-Killingworth

May Slisz- New Britain


Abigail Rochette - Berlin

Benjamin Crair - Guilford

Jacob Grimm - Darien

Elizabeth (Betsy) Sachs - Westhill


Kaylee Morosky - Middletown

Allie Stankewich - Guilford

Mark Matera - Portland

Jason Rickenbacherr - South Windsor


Carter Cobb - South Windsor

Delmont Irving - Ridgefield

Hannah McLaughlin  Bunnell

Amber Raisner - Hall


Katie Jasminski - Ridgefield 

Peter Morrissey - Naugatuck

Michaela O'Donnell - Lauralton Hall

John Perrotti - Branford 


Lucas Baker - Suffield

Jack O’Connor - New Canaan

Durga Rathi - Cheshire

Regan Steed - Newtown


James Hoder - Southington
Lisa Gorham- Amity Regional

Nicolai Ostberg - Darien

Megan Shea - Branford


Nicole Gauer - South Windsor
Matthew Lin - East Lyme
Lucy Weissaver - Foran
Michael Yuan - Amity



Bethany Cucka - Bristol Eastern
Tyler Hoffman - Farmington
William Molski - Middletown
Emma Richard - South Windsor



Jessica Jowdy - St. Joseph        
Alexander Schroeder - Stonington 
Philip Smith  - Northwest Regional     
Rebecca Weir - Cochinchaug 


Andrea Divenere  - Bristol Central
Alison Kirsch  - Fairfield Warde
Andrew Schneer  - East Haven
Chad Vincente  - E. O. Smith


Skylar Bareford - Stonington 
Phillip Coletti - Fairfield Warde
Katie Collins - Immaculate
Kyle O’Connor - Newtown


Brendin Beaulieu-Jones - East Catholic
Holly Chamberlain - Suffield 
Jennifer Hopley - Cromwell
Ben Reiner - RHAM
Justin Roncaioli - Berlin
Kristin Salline - RHAM


Kim Ashayeri - Danbury 
Stephanie Bendtsen - Wolcott  
Patrick Carey - Enfield 
Alyssa Carreau - Rockville 
Stephanie Kearns - Housatonic
Adam Mortillaro - Northwest Catholic
Rob Parise - Suffield


Matt Burrill - Southington High School  
Katie Gulemi - Fairfield Warde High School  
Margaret Kelly - Southington High School 
Daniel Lane - Wamogo Regional High School  
Carolyn Nash - Darien High School 
William Sennett - Conard High School
James Wyper - Darien High School  


Katherine Calle - Danbury High School 
Julia Dombrowski - Northwest Regional District #7
Eileen Finn - Mercy High School
John Loeser - Weston High School
Kevin Sweetland - Hall High School
Tyler Ware - RHAM High School


Aliciz Bereny - Staples High School 
Sally Cobb - Darien High School
Shannon Flynn - Guilford High School 
Michael Goldberg - Hall High School
Heeren Makanji - Norwalk High School
Dave Nole - Torrington High School 
Matt Webb - East Lyme High School 


Lindy Alender - Lewis Mills High School
David Deangelis - North Haven High School
Kevin Dowd - East Windsor High School
Colleen Karoliszyn - Hall High School 
Gregory Perlstein - Manchester High School
Christine Strawson - Torrington High School 


Scott Dehenberg - Trumbull High School 
Elizabeth Dolan - Wethersfield High School 
Patrick Dooley - Coginchaug High School
Patti Frost - New Canaan High School
Angelina Ramos - New Fairfield High School


AJ Smith - Berlin High School
Elizabeth Walker - Ellington High School
Jeffrey Mageotte - Thomaston High School
Melanie Schorr - Suffield High School
Colin Macleod - Fairfield Prep
Erica Pernell - Plainville High School


Kate Katz - New Canaan High School
Matt Auger - Norwich Free Academy
Andrew Deptula - Ellington High School
Vin Balsamo - Sheehan High School 
Crystal Tholany - Suffield High School
Virginia Barb - Danbury High School