top of page

CHSCA Scholar Athlete Scholarship Program




1. All Supporting information must be attached before the application is reviewed. All information must be attached/inserted to the nomination form. Do not include an academic transcript.

2. Do not include any school/community names on the data forms that will identify your school or community. This information can only be located on the official nomination form (page 1). Failure to follow this practice will invalidate the nomination form.

3. Qualifying student-athletes must participate in a CIAC and/or CHSCA sanctioned/approved sport or activity.

4. Qualifying student-athletes must be played for and endorsed/nominated by a current (2022-23) coach that is a member of the Connecticut High School Coaches Association.


5. Qualifying student-athletes must have participated and completed at least two varsity seasons of any one sport/activity.


6. Must have earned at least one varsity athletic letter in a CIAC sanctioned sport/activity.


7. Must have achieved a minimum of 3.2 academic average - over all marking periods - Grades 9 thru 12 (inclusive of 1st & 2nd marking period 2022-23 school year)


8. Have demonstrated exemplary citizenship and leadership on campus and in the community.


Supporting Qualifiers: The CHSCA would encourage applicants to submit their highest achieved ACT and/or SAT score and senior class rank if designated by their high school.



• Scholarship awardees may be asked to appear for a (safe and socially distant) awards ceremony. Details will be included with award notification.

• Applications received after April 5, 2023, will be disqualified. Send to: Connecticut High School Coaches Association Attn: CHSCA Scholarship Committee 30 Realty Drive Cheshire, CT 06410. APPLICATIONS CLOSE: April 5, 2023

To download the 2022/2023 CHSCA Scholar Athlete Scholarship Application, click here: 2022/2023 CHSCA Scholar Athlete Scholarship Application

Past Scholarship Winners


Sierra Doyle- Oliver Hill

Bridget McGann-William T. Hall

Heather Clark- New Fairfield

Aaliyah L. Amidon- Ledyard


Ben Carlson- Foran

Ailene Doherty- Immaculate

Casey Halliday- Masuk

Margo Perderson- Wilbur Cross

Thomas Perry- Haddam-Killingworth

May Slisz- New Britain


Abigail Rochette - Berlin

Benjamin Crair - Guilford

Jacob Grimm - Darien

Elizabeth (Betsy) Sachs - Westhill


Kaylee Morosky - Middletown

Allie Stankewich - Guilford

Mark Matera - Portland

Jason Rickenbacherr - South Windsor


Carter Cobb - South Windsor

Delmont Irving - Ridgefield

Hannah McLaughlin  Bunnell

Amber Raisner - Hall


Katie Jasminski - Ridgefield 

Peter Morrissey - Naugatuck

Michaela O'Donnell - Lauralton Hall

John Perrotti - Branford 


Lucas Baker - Suffield

Jack O’Connor - New Canaan

Durga Rathi - Cheshire

Regan Steed - Newtown


James Hoder - Southington
Lisa Gorham- Amity Regional

Nicolai Ostberg - Darien

Megan Shea - Branford


Nicole Gauer - South Windsor
Matthew Lin - East Lyme
Lucy Weissaver - Foran
Michael Yuan - Amity



Bethany Cucka - Bristol Eastern
Tyler Hoffman - Farmington
William Molski - Middletown
Emma Richard - South Windsor



Jessica Jowdy - St. Joseph        
Alexander Schroeder - Stonington 
Philip Smith  - Northwest Regional     
Rebecca Weir - Cochinchaug 


Andrea Divenere  - Bristol Central
Alison Kirsch  - Fairfield Warde
Andrew Schneer  - East Haven
Chad Vincente  - E. O. Smith


Skylar Bareford - Stonington 
Phillip Coletti - Fairfield Warde
Katie Collins - Immaculate
Kyle O’Connor - Newtown


Brendin Beaulieu-Jones - East Catholic
Holly Chamberlain - Suffield 
Jennifer Hopley - Cromwell
Ben Reiner - RHAM
Justin Roncaioli - Berlin
Kristin Salline - RHAM


Kim Ashayeri - Danbury 
Stephanie Bendtsen - Wolcott  
Patrick Carey - Enfield 
Alyssa Carreau - Rockville 
Stephanie Kearns - Housatonic
Adam Mortillaro - Northwest Catholic
Rob Parise - Suffield


Matt Burrill - Southington High School  
Katie Gulemi - Fairfield Warde High School  
Margaret Kelly - Southington High School 
Daniel Lane - Wamogo Regional High School  
Carolyn Nash - Darien High School 
William Sennett - Conard High School
James Wyper - Darien High School  


Katherine Calle - Danbury High School 
Julia Dombrowski - Northwest Regional District #7
Eileen Finn - Mercy High School
John Loeser - Weston High School
Kevin Sweetland - Hall High School
Tyler Ware - RHAM High School


Aliciz Bereny - Staples High School 
Sally Cobb - Darien High School
Shannon Flynn - Guilford High School 
Michael Goldberg - Hall High School
Heeren Makanji - Norwalk High School
Dave Nole - Torrington High School 
Matt Webb - East Lyme High School 


Lindy Alender - Lewis Mills High School
David Deangelis - North Haven High School
Kevin Dowd - East Windsor High School
Colleen Karoliszyn - Hall High School 
Gregory Perlstein - Manchester High School
Christine Strawson - Torrington High School 


Scott Dehenberg - Trumbull High School 
Elizabeth Dolan - Wethersfield High School 
Patrick Dooley - Coginchaug High School
Patti Frost - New Canaan High School
Angelina Ramos - New Fairfield High School


AJ Smith - Berlin High School
Elizabeth Walker - Ellington High School
Jeffrey Mageotte - Thomaston High School
Melanie Schorr - Suffield High School
Colin Macleod - Fairfield Prep
Erica Pernell - Plainville High School


Kate Katz - New Canaan High School
Matt Auger - Norwich Free Academy
Andrew Deptula - Ellington High School
Vin Balsamo - Sheehan High School 
Crystal Tholany - Suffield High School
Virginia Barb - Danbury High School


bottom of page