HOF Awards History

     At the initial Connecticut High School Coaches Association executive board meeting, during the school year 1977-1978, Larry McHugh suggested initiating a Connecticut High School Coaches Association Hall of Fame.
     The first induction was held on March 31, 1978 at the Sheraton Park Plaza in New Haven during a noontime ceremony.
     The Connecticut High School Coaches Association Hall of Fame committee meets each year during a May meeting to discuss and select the next CHSCA Hall of Fame class. The CHSCA holds its induction ceremony in November at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington.
     The inaugural inductees were: Sam Bender, Hillhouse High School; Frank Crisafi, East Haven High School; Cornelius “Connie” Donahue, Torrington High School; Joseph Fontana, Southington High School; Paul J. Kuczo, Sr., Stamford High School; Thomas M. Monahan, Bristol High School; Thomas R. Monahan, Bristol High School; and Andy Robustelli, Director of Operations for the New York Giants – Special Recognition Award.


Current CHSCA Hall of Fame Committee

Ken Kezer, Chairman
Cyndie Adamski
Cookie Bromage
Robert Cecchini
John J. Fontana
Ralph King
Larry McHugh
Babby Nuhn
Jim Penders
Mike Pitruzzello
Dave Strong