top of page
Joseph Calvanese

Joseph Calvanese CHSCA Sponsorship Award

The Connecticut High School Coaches Association annually recognizes an outstanding contributor to the Connecticut Coaches Association with this prestigious sponsorship award. Named after a great Connecticut humanitarian, Joseph Calvanese, who over the years has contributed so much to this organization. This award is given each year to a corporate sponsor whose organization has given so much to the Connecticut High School Coaches Association.  


Past Joseph Calvanese CHSCA Sponsorship Award Winners
1994 Southington Board of Education
1995 Greg Bradshaw, Gatorade Sports Marketing
1996 Michael Savage, CIAC
1997 Bryan D. Birch, Oxford Health Plans
1998 Middlesex Chamber of Commerce
1999 Sean C. O’Leary, SNET
2000 Michael DeFeo, Coca-Cola
2001 John & Tom Whooley, Better Bedding
2002 Adam J. Bozzuto
2003 Brenda Hunter, Shaw’s
2003 Micky Nye, Shaw’s
2004 Chris Lyons, Lyons Insurance & Financial Services
2005 Art Rich, Art Rich Photography
2006 Ed Schopp, Stadium System
2007 Mark Valenti, Connecticut Student Loan Foundation
2007 Diane Del Rosso, Connecticut Student Loan Foundation
2008 Jerry Horowitz, National Football League
2009 United States Marine Corps., Major Lee M. Rush and Captain Jason Maloney
2010 Robert Thomas, ProGrass
2011 Neil Gilman, Gilman Gear

2012 James Thomson, NFP Sports

2013 Gary Niland, Schutt Sports

2014 Max Preps, Andy Beal

2015 Vern Pindar, Spalding

2016 Jim Curtis, Diamond Sports

2017 Gina Simeone, Nfinity Sports

2018 Mike Barbaro, Town Fair Tire

2019 *Note* Award not presented, due to COVID 19 Pandemic

2020 *Note* Award not presented, due to COVID 19 Pandemic

2021 Bruce Rock, Belfour

2022-23 Susan Urillo Larson - Perfect Type LLC

bottom of page